Click on the image below to access the Student Success Guide. This Guide contains helpful resources and information about what to expect as a new student, time management tips, and more.
单击下面的图片，以链接到写作指南中的讨论帖子页面，以获取写入高质量讨论帖的逐步说明。
Click on the image below to link to the Weekly Written Assignment page in the Writing Guide for step-by-step instructions for writing high quality discussion posts.
需要帮助ccj1000或cje1006？
与导师预约！
写作帮助
Grammarly Log in:https://www.grammarly.com/signin?page=edu
W.hat:
W.hy:
什么时候：
24 hours a day / 7 days a week. Grammarly will provide almost instant feedback anytime because it is an automated (computerized) service.
How:
美国心理缔章协会（APA）引文风格是一个治理的社论风格：
查看下面的视频以介绍这一编辑风格：
以下是一些APA Essentials.：
APA纸模板--Download this pre-formatted APA Paper to use for all of your APA assignments! Watch the video for tips on how to use this time-saving template.
APA样品纸：APA样本纸包括有用的提示和有关APA风格的信息，可用作在APA风格中写入的任何研究纸的模型。
APA纸清单- 使用此清单来查看您的APA论文和作业！
Usenoodletools.生成apa引文。您还可以使用NoodleLools来格式化注释的参考书目。
APA需要更多帮助吗？与APA导师预约！
点击这里为了在为了mation about how to schedule an appointment!
有效地使用在线图书馆
搜索在线图书馆的提示
1.创建A.plan for your搜索一个d create a search statement to use in a database search.
2.为搜索选择库数据库。
3.在“搜索”文本框中输入搜索语句。
4. On the results page, click on the PDF or HTML links to view articles in full-text.
5.打印或保存您计划在注释的书目中包含的文章。
查看基本数据库中的视频演示数据库帮助标签本指南
选择一个主题
W.hen selecting a topic for the Resource Review project, be sure that your topic:
W.riting a Thesis Statement
咨询写作指南有关其他信息和资源，请协助任何写作分配。
查看下面的视频演示，了解如何访问联邦和州的法规和案例FastCase.。
阅读策略
Before, During, and After Strategies for Readingwill help you understand and remember what your read. Great overall resource!
一世mproving Reading Comprehension是另一个帮助您理解和保留更多eff的资源
勉强。
SQ3R（调查，问题，阅读，召回，审核）将通过步骤来了解文本。
思维导图将帮助您组织您的思想，看看概念如何相互关联。非常适合学习！
K.-W-L（我是什么K.now, what IW.一个t to know, what IL.earned) will help you activate and use your prior knowledge. So important to the learning process.
Utilize学习表达为了reading assistance. See Adult Learning Center - Becoming a Better Reader; see College Center - Reading Review.
技能冲浪者也可以帮助阅读技能。选择ESL，Collegy和/或Adival College准许主题。
How do Itake notes那会有所帮助吗？
常见问题解答：
探索下面的视频和链接以帮助您学习：
单击下面的图像以链接以测试采取技能资源：
Boolean Operatorsconnect keywords or concepts logically to retrieve relevant articles, books, and other resources. There are three Boolean Operators:
使用一种ND
Example: The result list will include resources that include both keywords -- "distracted driving" and "texting" -- in the same article or resource, represented in the shaded area where the circles intersect (area shaded in purple).
使用OR
Example: The result list will include resources that include the keyword "texting" OR the keyword "cell phone" (entire area shaded in blue); either is acceptable.
使用不是
Example: The result list will include all resources that includes the term "car" (green area) but will exclude any resource that includes the term "motorcycle" (purple area) even though the term car may be present in the resource.
一种library database searches for keywords throughout the entire resource record including the full-text of the resource, subject headings, tags, bibliographic information, etc.
关键词：
示例：开发了上面的关键字列表，以找到讨论如何在驾驶事故时发短信的资源。请注意有同义词(texting and "text messaging"),相关条文("cell phones" and texting), and拼写变化（“手机”和手机）。使用keywords when searching full-text requires consideration of various words that express an idea or concept.
主题Headings
Example 1: In EBSCO's Academic Search Complete, clicking on the "Subject Terms" tab provides access to the entire subject heading list used in the database. It also allows a search for specific subject terms.
Example 2: A subject term can be incorporated into a keyword search by clicking on the down arrow next to "Select a Field" and selecting "Subject Terms" from the dropdown list. Also, notice how subject headings are listed below the title of the resource providing another strategy for discovering subject headings used in the database.
当搜索词不止一个单词时，enclose the phrase in quotation marksto retrieve more precise and accurate results. Using quotation marks around a term will search it as a "chunk," searching for those particular words together in that order within the text of a resource.
Examples:
“手机”
“驾驶分心”
“车祸”
TIP: In some databases, neglecting to enclose phrases in quotation marks will insert the AND Boolean connector between each word resulting in unintended search results.
截断提供一个选项来搜索keywo的根rd in order to retrieve resources that include variations of that word. This feature can be used to broaden search results, although some results may not be relevant. To truncate a keyword, type an asterisk (*) following the root of the word.
For example:
库数据库提供了各种工具来限制和精确搜索结果。限制器provide the ability to limit search results to resources having specified characteristics including:
在EBSCO和ProQuest数据库中，限制工具位于结果页面的左侧面板。
EBSCO ProQuest
下面的短视频提供了如何使用限制器来优化搜索结果列表的演示。
库数据库中的每个资源存储在记录中。除了资源的全文外，可搜索Fields附加，通常包括：
一世ncorporatingFields在to your search can assist in focusing and refining search results by limiting the results to those resources that include specific information in a particular field.
一世n both EBSCO and ProQuest databases, selecting the高级搜索选项将允许将字段包含在搜索中。
例如，在EBSCO的高教搜索完整数据库中的“高级搜索”选项中，单击“选择字段”旁边的向下箭头提供可以在该数据库中搜索的字段列表。选择字段并在左侧的文本框中输入信息以使用此功能。
停止单词是短暂的，常用的单词 - 文章，介词和代词 - 从搜索中自动删除。典型的停止词包括：
在图书馆数据库中，即使包含在引号中包含的短语中，也不会搜索停止单词。在某些情况下，一个单词将被替换为停止字来允许在资源的文本中彼此彼此进行搜索中的短语中的另一个单词。
例如，如果您搜索美国公司，你的这些variatons结果列表包括:
此短视频演示如何创建搜索字符串 - 与布尔运算符连接的关键字 - 用于在库数据库搜索中使用，以检索任何研究分配的相关资源。
